Simply Jessica's Life

Jessica's Life… nothing more– nothing less.

no comments

Who Are These People?

Maybe you are new to my neck of the internet.  Maybe you are someone who’s been around awhile.  But with as many family members as we have– things are always changing!  I will enlighten you with the latest.  I can tell how excited you are!

My name is Jessica.  But most people call me Jess.  I’m 34 years old.  I have an Associates degree in Healthcare Administration.  I also have my  nurse assistant certification.  But that isn’t enough–  I’ve enrolled back into college!  I will go into those details later.  I work at an urgent care, part-time (working full-time hours).  I enjoy my job for the most part– it has its challenges but most of the time that’s exciting.

My husband is Shawn.  He is 42 years old.  He works as a lawn care tech.  He is also certified in HVAC.  He doesn’t use it much yet.  It is a bad time to transition to a new job making less (because of entry level).  Shawn makes a great father– to both his own kids as well as mine.

We are a blended family.  We have been together for almost 3 years.  We just got married in August.  We are officially “blended”.  When we got married we joined together our children.  As a general rule– we don’t divide in our household.  We love all our children the same (even the bonus children).

Morgan is 17 and her birthday is November 8th.  She recently made the choice to move in with her mother.  Because of this– I won’t really share to much about everything with her.

Laura is 17 and her birthday is August 17th.  She is a junior in high school.  She is an honor roll student.  I am proud to say she is back on track to go to school as a vet tech.

Hailee is 15 and her birthday is January 7th.  She is a sophomore in high school.  She is in mostly honors courses.  She participates in many extra activities.  She is on track to join the Army National Guard.  After service she wants to be a pharmacy tech.

Caleb is 15 and his birthday is October 3rd.  He is a freshman in high school.  He is very artistic but very shy about it!  He is really addicted to electronics.  Right now he really hasn’t talked about the future options yet.

Matthew is 12 and his birthday is January 16th.  He just begins his junior high years.  Here that is 7th and 8th grade.  Matthew was diagnosed with Failure to Thrive.  He is small but growing.  He doesn’t ever sit still and is always moving.  His career choice changes by the day!

We also have some fur babies as well.  We have a dog named Luka.  He is about 4 years old.  He is really crazy.  We also have two cats– Kallie who is two years old and Patchie who is still under a year.  Ironically, Kallie is all grey while Patchie is a calico.

So, that is my crazy, fun family!  Life is always busy but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

some text

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: